Nyheter Artiklar Bloggar Forum Bilder Annonser Recensioner Länkar Kalender Medlemmar Din sida Om... 
Bevakningar   Inställningar   Sök i forum   Forumregler

Gå tillbaka   Sysidans forum > Symaskiner > Allmänt om symaskiner

Notiser

Svara

Ämnesverktyg Sök i detta ämne Betygsätt ämne Visningsalternativ
Gammal 2013-03-02, 21:49   #1
elembee elembee är inte uppkopplad

A simple, inexpensive machine I can get in Sweden...

Hello.

I'm new in Sweden and left my sewing machine back in North America. Now that I'm here, I am missing it! So, I'll probably buy one. I am not an expert sewer by any means. I just want an inexpensive machine to use on some fairly basic sewing projects. I don't imagine I'll need any fancy stitches (I don't know their names or what to use them for anyway!). I'll probably sew things like cloth baby wipes, cloth diaper liners &/or covers (of thinner fabrics), trouser hems, pillow covers, maybe some simple baby tunics...

I'd like to cap my spending at 1000 SEK and preferably stay well under that. I don't have funds for anything more than that.

I don't know all of the brands of machines in Europe. Back home, I had a Brother XR-7700. It was a nice machine -- and had way more functions that I can imagine using.

Which machine(s) would you suggest, that I can buy in Sweden? I am even thinking of trying one of those "mini" sewing machines. An old used machine would be OK, too. I'm in the Uppsala area, so I can look into sewing shops here. (If I can find them!)

Thank you for your guidance to this newcomer!
elembee är inte uppkopplad   Svara med citat
Gammal 2013-03-02, 23:02   #2
sextiosexan sextiosexan är inte uppkopplad

We have brother sewingmachines here aswell. Many sewingmachineshops sell them, but you will probably found them more expensive then what you are used to from back home.
Sweden is an expensive country when it comes to sewingmashines and many of us here has bought our machines from England insted.